THE STRANGER WITHIN.

OMG!   I’m running late again, where is my cell phone?… Okay I left it in my room. I quickly marched to my room and spotted the phone, I reached out for it and in a split of a second I  headed for the door. I hurriedly walked past a mirror, with the right amount of light, my pupil captured and focused an image (more of a reflection) on to my retina .My eyes had just ensnared the most simple and ordinary image  and had made it extraordinary. I  slowly recounted my steps, to take a good look at what seemed like a reflection. I was stunned.

Jaw dropped, I stood like a manikin waiting to wear the perfect dress. The image that stared back at me was undoubtedly ordinary yet like many little things in life I had never attached much importance to it. What took me my years on earth and a second to realize has taken others a lifetime. It’s amazing the power the image possessed. For the first time I saw a stranger ; someone who has been there my whole life, not once have I been somewhere without. My hands stretched out to examine the reality of what the eyes had seem. Yes! It is not supernatural   but within the physical and could be apprehend by the mind. A beautiful image   with  intelligence and uniqueness.

What I   stare at, your eyes have stared at a thousand time.

It’s everything you are, it is the shell in which you live, try to change it and you will only become a slave to yourself. You know how it feels when you go searching for something your whole life only to realize it’s been with you the whole time. Yes! Exactly that feeling. You have everything within it.

Some people have  kept a part of it secret, others  have made a wish list of how they would want it to be.  Some are of the notion that if thing were different ;maybe they would find that special person  or even  be in the circles of the elite. Interesting the people we use as a yard stick to measure this image; have their own defects .So why do we go through the pain? Is it just so you would please the world?

But more seriously, how many times have you wished to change something about you? Yea Yea  Yea… you have small boos, short legs, cat eyes , W shaped head and the list goes on.. SO WAT? Some are born thin, other full body but there is always something for everyone. The Thin have boldly embrace their art, so they flaunt it  on the runways . You seat and you think yours is not good, well I have news for you; there is no excellent beauty that hath not some strangeness in the proportion.  .If it makes you feel better , ask anyone who has change a part of their body, ask if it made them better people ,ask if they don’t live in fear of its side effects or if it gave them better standing ?Now listen  to the reasons they give and you will realize it is  ……….            (feel free to pick a word )

No matter what form your image takes, live it, enjoy it, communicate with it and love it. The Plus Sized women have also embraced their Art, so tell me when will  you?

My reflection had left me speechless .I stared at me and concluded .MY BEING/BODY IS BEAUTIFUL and SO IS YOURS. The uniqueness of each body is utterly stunning. Take a look at yourself,  it’s who you are. It is that which makes you different from the rest, it’s your power. Appreciate it every second because YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL

What is your definition of beauty? Find your definition, publicize it well and see if the world doesn’t buy it .

The first question I ask myself when something doesn’t seem to be beautiful is why do  I think it’s not beautiful. And very shortly you discover that there is no reason. ~John Cage