Sweet Sin

I have nothing to gain

Everything I stand to lose

Yet I find me yearning for that which will cause me pain

Pain, sweet, sweet, pain


Pain that takes the form of a man

Wild, seductive and charming

Awakening every sense

Breathless his kisses leave me

Reality a painful reminder sets in

I recall; my pleasure is another s

Another is the custodian of that who gives me pleasure.


Memories alive and vibrant

The present cold and still

The past so alive it weakens my limbs

Sin so sweet; pain worth enduring

Memories of sin so sweet

Yet pain awaits

26 thoughts on “Sweet Sin

  1. Jingle says:

    Please return favors to poets who were here,
    Thank you in advance…
    everyone needs encouragement…
    Happy Friday!
    😉

    I have sent this to every poet in my list.

  2. Seth says:

    I love this poem, esp
    “Sin so sweet; pain worth enduring

    Memories of sin so sweet:”

    I can’t wait to read more.

Leave a comment